Mmmm, Trail Mix

trail-mix-626x626

Maybe it’s because I’m typing up posts in preparation for going camping or something, but when I saw these recipes for trail mixes, I was instantly interested.

There’s just something about the sweet and salty mixture of trail mix that I love. While I like the kind with peanuts, M&Ms, pretzels, etc., I really love the kinds with dried fruit. Mmmmm. Dried pineapple is like candy. It’s ridiculously delicious. I’m a total lover of banana chips too.

I think what I love most about trail mix is just how many different ways you can make it. You can basically customize it to your taste. Plus, you can make it as healthy or not healthy as you want.

So, check out these delicious trail mix recipes and if you try one out, let me know. Just click on the picture above to see the recipes. Or do you have a trail mix recipe that is your go-to? Please share that too!

Leave a Reply

