My Eye Try

A friend of mine posted a quick little tutorial video for an eye makeup look one day and I thought it looked fairly simple, so I thought I would give it a shot. Now, I have never tried false eyelashes and didn’t have any on hand, so I didn’t do that part. I also toned it down slightly because I was going to a Wedding Shower and a Graduation Party, so I didn’t feel like the completely dramatic look was fitting for the day’s events. I tried to share the video with you, but there was something not right with the link. Boo. Anyway though, here is my result…

2015-06-20 13.01.19                  2015-06-20 13.05.18Not nearly as dramatic as the tutorial, but I did use some of the techniques and the first thing my sister said to me when she saw me was “Your makeup looks really good today. Your eyes look awesome.” That works for me! I totally want to try it out in the more dramatic fashion though. Maybe I’ll share again when I do that.

Have you tried out any new makeup techniques lately? Please share!

Leave a Reply

