Favorite Things – 2nd Edition

Just a fun little post to share a few more of my favorite things with you…

I love the Bible, but I also really love The Story, which is basically the Bible in chronological order and more in a story format. Now, it doesn’t replace my Bible, but I do enjoy using it sometimes for my devotion time and then will look things up in my Bible for more detail if I want to. My Dad told me that he has tried to read the Bible several times and just found it so confusing, so I ended up buying a copy for him as well and he really likes it. If you’d like another great way to read the Bible or are looking for something that is an easier read, you should definitely check it out. I was lucky enough to get both of the copies I bought from Family Christian when they were on special for $5.00 each and that’s for hardcover!

71SbnovptsL

I listen to Christian music and Praise and Worship music more than any other kind of music because even though I love many other kinds of music, none of it has the depth and meaning that these genres do and no other music gives me such a positive feeling. While there are many that I love, my absolute favorite Christian artist is Kari Jobe. It’s strange because I typically am not a big fan of female singers. Not sure why, I just never really have been. There is just something about Kari’s voice though and you can see her passion and sincerity when she sings. I was so blessed to be able to see her in concert and sit in the front row and it was such an incredible night of praise and worship. I was moved to tears several times and absolutely loved worshiping with her. Her songs speak right to my heart and I just love them. Here is one of my favorites…

POTATOES!!! Potatoes are my favorite food. I love them mashed, boiled, baked, fried…any way you can make them. Seriously, add some onion, butter, cheese, sour cream, etc. and you’ve got yourself something delicious. I could live off of them (though not very healthily).

potatoes in sack

Scrabble. It’s my favorite game. If you play with me, I will probably beat you. I love it. Brian and I have some seriously heated and competitive games of Scrabble. I don’t play around. This is the set we have.

5197XJN0VHL

Cheez-its. My most favorite snack food EVER! I cannot be trusted alone with a box of Cheez-its. I’ll devour those puppies. Mmmmm, now I’m hungry.

0002410044068_500X500

So, there are just a few more of my favorite things. Are any of them your favorite too?

Leave a Reply

