Share a Song Sunday

love-song-bird

We used to sing this song in church a lot and I absolutely love it. There is something about it that seriously creates this feeling inside of me that builds and builds and I can’t help but sort of jump up and down and shout it out in declaration. I am seriously so in awe of how alive I feel because of what Jesus has done for me. Before becoming a Christian, I NEVER felt this alive. The power of Christ is undeniable and I am so incredibly humbled by who He is and what He has done.

As I was driving to the hospital on Monday for a CT Scan to try to figure out what is going on with some medical problems I’ve been having, this song came on The Message on Sirius satellite radio. I had such an overwhelming feeling of peace and thankfulness come over me and I belted that song out as I drove. I know that no matter what my medical issues end up being, I am thankful for all that God provides for myself and my family. I know that I will ALWAYS give Him the glory for every good thing in my life. “Giver of every breath I breathe. Author of all eternity. Giver of every perfect thing, to You be the glory!”

Leave a Reply

