My Latest Thrifting Haul

I went out in search of a couple pairs of shorts the other day and visited a Salvation Army and a Goodwill. While I only ended up getting one pair of shorts, I did get some other pretty awesome stuff that I was really excited about, so check it out!

2015-06-23 10.32.25

On the top left are two pairs of jeans. The one is sort of a trouser jean style and the other is a printed skinny jean. I have been wanting some printed skinny jeans for a while and for only $2.50 (both pairs were $2.50), it seemed like the perfect time to snag some. All the way over to the right are two tankini tops (I got the pink one for $1.00) and a knee length swim skirt/cover up. Middle bottom is a skirt and above that are a pair of Calvin Klein shorts and a tank that goes perfect with them. Bottom left is a pair of PJ pants for one of my nieces. When I saw them, I had to get them for her because my sister and I loved Little Miss and Little Mr. when we were kids, plus they were only $1.00. Above those is an Ann Taylor Loft tank that I adore the colors and fit of and above that is a ridiculously cute and flattering plaid tank. I forgot to add the Land’s End bathing suit I picked up for Asher too. Those were my most expensive purchase of the day at $3.99, but they are an awesome orange color and looked brand new, so they were worth it.

The last purchase of the day I made was for my niece, Eden, who was coming over to spend the night. I thought it would be fun to get her a little something, so I ended up getting her this outfit. Each piece was only .99, so the whole outfit was only $1.98! She is so hilariously cute and said “Oh thank you, Aunt Nell, I love it!” Now if that isn’t the best $1.98 I’ve ever spent, I don’t know what is. Look at how stinkin’ cute she is!

2015-06-23 09.43.43

So, my grand total for all 14 pieces of clothing I bought was $25.33. That’s less than $2.00 per piece of clothing. Oh, how I love thrifting!

Have you found anything good lately while out thrifting? If so, please share!!!

One thought on “My Latest Thrifting Haul

Leave a Reply

