Monday Musings

I had such a great weekend away with my husband for our anniversary and just got home today (we got to stay an extra day! Yay!) so I was not prepared with a scheduled post today. I had such a good weekend away though and feel refreshed and excited about some new writing topics. I’m looking forward to sharing some things with you this week.

happy-monday

For today though, I just want to say how incredibly thankful I am for family, for love and for life. It’s so easy to get comfortable in a good life and kind of forget just how blessed we are. There is such value in STOPPING. Just stopping and really thinking about what you have.

Now, I know not everyone has a happy marriage or the family they had hoped for, but EVERYONE can find something to be thankful for in this life. Afterall, you’re alive. That’s reason enough to be thankful.

I was really paying attention to all of the people I saw this weekend and was noticing how some of them are so incredibly different from me, yet they want the same basic things I do. They want to be loved and to enjoy life and to laugh and be happy. I watched people who were about as opposite of me as could be and yet, they were finding the same kind of peace and enjoyment as I was out of doing the same things. We’re all different, but we’re really all the same.

I hope that wherever you are today and no matter what kind of day you’re having, that you will stop for a moment and reflect on just how good life really is, even if you’re in the midst of hardship or hurt. There is ALWAYS something to be thankful for and if we’re honest with ourselves, we know that without the rough times, we wouldn’t be able to appreciate the good times nearly as much.

My hope for you today is that you will realize just how blessed you are and that you will be a blessing to others. May this Monday be the start of a fantastic week for you!

Leave a Reply

