Lemon Ice Box Cake from Six Sisters’ Stuff

no-bake-lemon-ice-box-cake-700x1050

As I mentioned before, I love a nice light dessert when it is summertime. Preferably something fruity and cold.

Last Saturday I shared the Strawberry Poke Cake recipe from Six Sisters’ Stuff and this week I would like to share the No Bake Lemon Ice Box Cake recipe from them too. Yup, you read that right, NO BAKE. That makes it an even more awesome summer dessert. Who wants to have to turn the oven on in the summer anyway?! Plus, if you’re a little baking challenged, you totally can handle this recipe.

Let me just tell you that I have a serious love for lemon desserts. My aunt makes a lemon bundt cake that is out of this world. Other people attempt similar ones, but I have never had one as good as hers. It’s always my request for a dessert for any family get together. I don’t even know if she’d give the recipe up to me, but even if she did, I know I could not possibly do it justice. So, I’ll stick to recipes like this one.

I made this for a big get together at my house one time and everyone loved it. It was so easy to make up ahead of time and stick in the fridge. Perfect dessert. I highly recommend it.

You can find the recipe here or by clicking on the picture above.

If you try it out, let me know what you think of it. I hope you’ll love it at much as I do!

One thought on “Lemon Ice Box Cake from Six Sisters’ Stuff

Leave a Reply

