Take It To The Kitchen Tuesday – Bay Burgers and Oven Fries

funny-kitchen-signs

My family and I love burgers, but I have to admit that once summer really gets into full gear, I start to get sick of them. I quickly feel like if I see another burger or hot dog, I might scream…or puke. Well, I have a burger recipe that fixes that, because it’s just that good.

A few years ago, while searching for some new recipes, I came across this recipe for Chris’ Bay Area Burger. I looked at the ingredients and pretty much knew right away that I would love it. I mean, I’m a serious lover of garlic, so this had to be good. Well, I made it and have made it dozens of times since. It really was that good and my family and I all love it. Now, I must admit, I have only ever made these on the stove or in an electric skillet, I’ve never grilled them. That’s part of what I love about them though. They are so good made on the stove or electric skillet. You know what that means? If you’re craving a good burger and it’s pouring outside, you don’t have to worry about not being able to use the grill! You can have these awesome burgers anyway! They have incredible flavor and are juicy and delicious. Let me go ahead and share the recipe with you. You can find it here. Simple and delicious!

407555

Now, you’ve got to have something to go with your burgers, right?! Well, I have the perfect thing for that too. I never make these burgers without also making oven fries. My family LOVES this meal. It’s actually super easy to make and tastes so good. Now, there are several different ways to make oven fries, but after trying out different seasonings and ideas, we have a definite favorite. You simply cut potatoes into wedges, make a single layer on a cookie sheet (we use two in order to make enough for all 5 of us), drizzle them with olive oil and then sprinkle on a good amount of Montreal Steak Seasoning. Yes, the best seasoning for these is a steak seasoning. Trust me, it’s amazing. I make sure to get a good coating of the olive oil and steak seasoning and then sprinkle a little salt and pepper on them too. I throw them in the oven on 350 degrees for about half an hour and flip them once and they come out so good.

spicy-oven-fries

I have yet to meet anyone who doesn’t think these burgers are amazing. They are a great change from your typical burger and there is just something about good oven fries to go with them. The combination of the flavors of the two is so good.

So, do you think you’ll try one or both of them out? If you do, I would love to hear what you think of them!

Leave a Reply

