Date Night Outfit

Every girl needs to switch it up every once in a while, so I decided to try out a new lip color for date night. Now, I have NEVER worn red lipstick before (except for one year with a Halloween costume, but that doesn’t really count). I got this NARS lip color from Sephora as a free gift for my birthday, so I figured I’d bust that baby out and give it a try. Here is the result…

2015-05-22 14.59.20

At first I was a little freaked out and wondering if I could pull it off without looking like a weirdo, but as I wore it around the house for a couple hours and caught myself in the mirror a few times, I kind of liked it. I decided to go with it and even decided to wear red shoes to perk up my outfit a little.

2015-05-22 14.51.06

Here’s the best part. You know what our date night consisted of? We went to Tim Horton’s and had coffee and a donut, went to Goodwill to look for some shorts (Yup, I bought myself two pair. I told you I was going to wear shorts this summer.), and went grocery shopping. One heck of a date night, right?! So, maybe I got a little overdressed for what we were doing, but if you remember my post about the importance of dating your husband, I think it’s totally worth it.  I think HE is totally worth it. He kept staring at me like it was the first time he’d ever seen me, so that made me feel even more confident.

There was something really empowering about wearing red lipstick. It made me feel bold and confident and it was just a fun change. I enjoyed our time alone together and getting dressed up for my amazing husband. I recommend trying something new the next time you go out for date night…even if it’s just to the grocery store.

4 thoughts on “Date Night Outfit

    • Thank you, Jodi! I NEVER wear lipstick either. I just use gloss. I always see people with cute lip colors though and want to try it, so I decided to just go for it! Oh, and sometimes the simple dates are the most fun. We laughed a ton yesterday and I got an insanely cute pair of Anne Taylor heels at Goodwill for $3.00 too!!! Perfect night!

      Like

  1. I love LOVE LOVE that color on you…for special it would be fun!!! and your RED SHOES..stinkin adorable and you look adorable!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

