The Path to Contentment

image6

If you saw my post yesterday, you probably knew this was coming. If you didn’t, you can check it out here. I want to spend some time this week addressing something that I haven’t always been very good at, that I still have my moments of struggle with, but that overall has made me a much happier person. It’s this little thing called contentment.

It’s so easy to get wrapped up in wanting more, believe you “deserve” more, thinking you need to have certain things or look a certain way to really be happy. Thinking “If I just had this..” or “If I just had a little more money…” There are so many things working against us being truly content.

This week, I am going to focus on 3 main areas where I have struggled (and in at least one of them still do) with contentment and where I see so many other people struggle with it too. This is something that our society makes very hard to achieve unless we really get a handle on and an understanding of what it truly means to be content.

I’m just going to put it out there this week in a very real and “no holding back” kind of way. Some of you will appreciate it, some of you may feel a little convicted or even irritated and some of you may realize you’ve been doing these same things and that you didn’t even know it. Wherever you fit in there, I hope that it will give you pause and hopefully you will get something from it that will help you to become more content in your life.

So join me this week and let’s work together to live more contented lives. We’ll all be better for it.

Leave a Reply

