Plow & Hearth Mother’s Day Gift Idea ~ Review & Giveaway


You may remember the review I did of Plow & Hearth before, of their Outdoor Storage Box… well, I’m back with another great product that they offer that would make a great Mother’s Day gift!

I chose to review their Cold Drink Dispenser because we have a lot of large family get-togethers out a my Mom and Dad’s and at other relatives houses in the summer and I thought this would be perfect for them!

Whether filling it with iced tea, lemonade, or some great punch, the Cold Drink Dispenser would be a convenient thing to have around where everyone can just help themselves to drinks.

One of my favorite things about the drink dispenser is that there is a large area at the bottom that you could fill with decorations for whatever event you’re using it at. Like, fruit or flowers for fun summer get-togethers, confetti and party favors for birthdays or New Year’s Eve. Tinsel and bulbs for Christmas, Easter grass and plasic eggs for Easter… the possibilites are endless!

The dipenser holds 3 gallons of whatever drink you’d like to put in it, which means that you wouldn’t have to constantly be re-filling it during your party either. I like that! No kids constantly asking you for a drink because they can easily pour their own out of the spout. I just think it’s awesome! In fact, my kids keep asking me if we can drink out of it. LOL

Being a mom, I think this is a great Mother’s Day gift option. Your mom is probably a grandma, right? Well, wouldn’t it be great for her to have to fill when the grandkids are around so that they can help themselves to something to drink? Wouldn’t your mom love this to use when entertaining? Wouldn’t you love it?

This is just one of the many items that Plow & Hearth has that would make a great Mother’s Day Gift. Here are some more products that I think any mom would love to receive…


So, wouldn’t you love to have the Cold Drink Dispenser or to give one to your mom? You have the chance to do just that! Plow & Hearth would like to offer one of my readers a Cold Drink Dispenser! See below for how to gain entries!

BE SURE TO FOLLOW THE ENTRY DIRECTIONS EXACTLY FOR YOUR ENTRIES TO COUNT!!!!

This contest will be open until 11:59 PM on May 8th. At that time I will use random.org to determine the winner. The winner will then be emailed and have 24 hours to respond, otherwise I will choose a new winner. This contest is open to U.S. residents.

LEAVE SEPARATE COMMENTS FOR EACH ENTRY AND LEAVE YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS IN THIS FORM – Jane (at) yahoo (dot) com

MANDATORY ENTRY: Visit Plow & Hearth and tell me another item you think would make a great Mother’s Day gift. (1 entry)

Extra Entries:

Follow my blog (publicly via google friend connect, located on the top sidebar) – You can use this as an entry whether you are a new follower or a current follower. (1 entry)

Subscribe to my blog via the sign-up found on the right sidebar of my blog to be sure to never miss a great giveaway! (1 entry)

Follow my blog via Networked Blogs, located on the right sidebar under google friend connect. (1 entry)

Become a fan of my Facebook page, located on the right sidebar. (1 entry)

Place my Finally Finding Me…I Think button on your blog and leave me a comment saying you did. The button is found on the right sidebar of my blog.
(1 entry)

Blog about this giveaway with a link to my blog and leave me the link to your post. (1 entry)

Become a fan of Plow & Hearth on Facebook. (1 entry)

That’s 8 chances to win! Good luck!

Disclosure: I received these products for free for review purposes. My opinions expressed in this review were honest and genuine and I was in no way persuaded by the company involved.

118 thoughts on “Plow & Hearth Mother’s Day Gift Idea ~ Review & Giveaway

Leave a Reply

