Dav Rain Boots ~ Review & Giveaway

So, you already know that I love shoes. Well then, it should be no surprise that I got ridiculously excited when I found the cutest rain boots I’ve ever seen when I discovered Dav rain boots!

As I looked through all the many different styles of rain boots, I fell in love with the quirky and oh-so-cute Sport Big Lotus Orange rain boots. So, imagine my excitement when the wonderful people from Dav said I could review a pair of them!

The bright, vibrant orange color and big while lotus flowers are so fun and cheerful and actually have me excited about rainy days and being able to wear them. I mean seriously, how fun to wear some bright and cheery boots on a day that is anything but!

As soon as I got them, I had to try them on (ok, and I wore them around the house for a couple hours while I cleaned… in the evening… in my pajamas). I’m sorry, I couldn’t help it. Brian and the boys kept laughing at me, but I think they’re just jealous that they don’t have awesome rain boots like mine. Asher thought it was cool because he has cool dinosaur rain boots to wear and he liked that I had rain boots to wear too. I love them! My only complaint about them would be that they are definitely made for people with skinny little legs. I don’t have huge legs and yet they definitely fit tighter than I would prefer for them to. So, they wouldn’t work for everyone. That’s kind of a bummer, but maybe something they could consider fixing or even having two different sizes in the leg area. The style I chose are a higher style though, so maybe some of the shorter styles would fit a wider range of leg sizes.

*Marlo, the lovely gal I’m working with from Dav just sent me an email letting me know this: “Some of our other styles do have stretch panels (equestrian) and corseting (victoria) for a better calf fit.” That’s great to know for those of us who don’t have tiny little legs.*

Overall, I think these boots are seriously rockin’ and I am looking forward to wearing them out on the next rainy day that comes our way. Being in Michigan and that it’s spring, I should be able to get a lot of use out of them.

They have so many styles and colors to choose from, so if my bright orange sport style boots aren’t your taste, you will be happy to find that there are many other styles and colors that would be more your style. Here are a few of the other styles they have to offer…


Now, wouldn’t you like a cute pair of rain boots to sport on those yucky rainy days? Of course you would!!! Well, you’ll be happy to know that the cool people over at Dav would like to offer one of my readers their choice of a pair of rain boots! Awesome, huh?! See below for how to gain entries…

BE SURE TO FOLLOW THE ENTRY DIRECTIONS EXACTLY FOR YOUR ENTRIES TO COUNT!!!!

This contest will be open until 11:59 PM on April 20th. At that time I will use random.org to determine the winner. The winner will then be emailed and have 24 hours to respond, otherwise I will choose a new winner. This contest is open to U.S. residents.

LEAVE SEPARATE COMMENTS FOR EACH ENTRY AND LEAVE YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS IN THIS FORM – Jane (at) yahoo (dot) com

MANDATORY ENTRY: Go to Dav, look around and come back and tell me the style of rain boots you would choose if you win. (1 entry)

Extra Entries:

Follow my blog (publicly via google friend connect, located on the top sidebar) – You can use this as an entry whether you are a new follower or a current follower. (1 entry)

Subscribe to my blog via the sign-up found on the right sidebar of my blog to be sure to never miss a great giveaway! (1 entry)

Follow my blog via Networked Blogs, located on the right sidebar under google friend connect. (1 entry)

Become a fan of my Facebook page, located on the right sidebar. (1 entry)

Place my Finally Finding Me…I Think button on your blog and leave me a comment saying you did. The button is found on the right sidebar of my blog.
(1 entry)

Blog about this giveaway with a link to my blog and leave me the link to your post. (1 entry)

That’s 7 chances to win! Good luck!

Disclosure: I received these products for free for review purposes. My opinions expressed in this review were honest and genuine and I was in no way persuaded by the company involved.

160 thoughts on “Dav Rain Boots ~ Review & Giveaway

Leave a Reply

