Kicking off the BTWB Event with Soda Stream! ~Review & Giveaway~

So here it is, the kick-off of my Beat the Winter Blues (BTWB) Event! I hope you’re ready to hear about some great products and to have the chance to win some for yourself! So, without further ado, let me introduce you to our first great product and company…

Soda Stream is a company that provides you with your own home soda fountain! That’s right, you can make your own soda, energy drink and flavored waters at home. It’s extremely easy and extremely yummy, not to mention fun too.

Soda Stream generously sent me their Jet Stream machine, 2 bottles and a CO2 tank along with 9 soda flavors and a 3 pack flavored water variety pack! I couldn’t believe all the great stuff they sent me! The flavors of soda they sent were Orange (which is caffeine free), Diet Cola, Diet Pink Grapefruit, Diet Root Beer, Ginger Ale, Cranberry Raspberry, Lemon-Lime, Lemon Fresh and Energy Drink. The variety pack of My Water flavors they sent me were Berry, Lemon-Lime and Orange. There are many other flavors to choose from too!

We decided to bust this bad boy out and use it on New Year’s Eve as a special treat with the boys. It’s a really easy process. We put the CO2 tank in and proceeded to fill one of the bottles up to the fill line with very cold water (did I mention that all you need is tap water? pretty darn cool, huh?) and then we put it in the machine and proceeded to push the button. Here comes the funny part…Brian didn’t exactly read the directions thoroughly and we hadn’t screwed the bottle onto the machine, so when we pushed the button, water flew out all over the boys and I because we were standing in front of it to watch! Fortunately, it’s just water, so it wasn’t sticky at all and we wiped it up and re-filled our bottle and put it on the right way this time. Then we pushed the button until we heard 3 loud buzzes, unscrewed the bottle, poured in the soda flavoring (we chose Lemon-Lime), screwed the top onto the bottle and gently moved the bottle around for the flavoring to mix into the water, put ice in some glasses, poured our homemade soda in and…were thrilled with the results. Tastes just like store bought soda, only we didn’t have to go to the store to get it and…and this is a big and, it isn’t made with high fructose corn syrup. Yup, that’s right, no high fructose corn syrup in the regular flavors and no aspartame in the diet flavors! Now that is something I can feel really good about.

Here’s pictures of us using it for the first time…



We don’t typically have soda in our house too much, so this is a special treat for the boys and us. A couple days a week, we will let the boys pick out a flavor and we will make some with dinner or as an after dinner treat. Another great thing about it is the size of the bottle makes just the perfect amount for each of us to have a glass and there’s none left to get flat in the fridge. Also, once we’re done, we just rinse out the bottle with warm water and it’s ready for the next time. I truly love this product!

So far, we have had the Berry flavored water and the Lemon-Lime, Orange, Diet Root Beer and Diet Cola flavored sodas and have liked them all. I really don’t know why we would ever buy soda from the store again.

To be honest, in my own dorkiness, I’m excited to have someone over so I can make some for them. LOL It’s seriously cool.

So, I know you can’t possibly be thinking anything but “Hey, I want one of those!” Well, today is your lucky chance because the great people over at Soda Stream have offered to give one of my readers their very own Fountain Jet Soda Lover’s Start-Up Kit (approx. $100 retail value.) It includes the winner’s choice of black/silver, white or red/silver Fountain Jet, CO2 to make over 100 liters of soda, 2 reusable carbonating bottles, a sample pack of flavors, and 3 full-sized flavors of the winner’s choice!!! Now I know you’re excited, so check out below to see how you can gain entries to be the lucky owner of your own soda fountain at home!

BE SURE TO FOLLOW THE ENTRY DIRECTIONS EXACTLY FOR YOUR ENTRIES TO COUNT!!!!

This contest will be open until 11:59 PM on January 17th. At that time I will use random.org to determine the winner. The winner will then be emailed and have 24 hours to respond, otherwise I will choose a new winner. This contest is open to U.S. residents.

LEAVE SEPARATE COMMENTS FOR EACH ENTRY AND LEAVE YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS IN THIS FORM – Jane (at) yahoo (dot) com

MANDATORY ENTRY: Visit SodaStream.com and take a look around. Come back and tell me what your favorite flavor would be from the ones they offer. (1 entry)

Extra Entries:

Follow my blog (publicly via google friend connect, located on the top right sidebar) – You can use this as an entry whether you are a new follower or a current follower. (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway with a link to my blog and leave me the link to your post (5 entries) This counts as 5 separate entries so leave a comment for each and just number them.

Place my Beat the Winter Blues Event button on your blog and leave me 3 separate comments saying you did. The button is found on the right sidebar of my blog.
(3 entries)

That’s 11 chances to win! Good luck!

Disclaimer: I received these products for free for review purposes. My opinions expressed in this review were honest and genuine and I was in no way persuaded by the company involved.

177 thoughts on “Kicking off the BTWB Event with Soda Stream! ~Review & Giveaway~

  1. I would looove to win this!! my family would be soo happy to be doing something like this together! Great bonding time for my 3 kids and i ๐Ÿ™‚
    kristygordanier (at) yahoo . com

    Like

Leave a Reply

